Home     |     About Us     |      Teams & Stats    |     News     |    Events     |    Contact Us 

   

 MENTORING VIABLE PROSPECTS                                      About Us

MVP Photo Gallery

TOURNAMENT SPONSORS

      X BATS  click here

         XPROTEX  click here

        click here

 

         OTHER LINKS    

         Roster
         News Releases
         College Board
         MVP Tournament Pics

            Photo Gallery

 
         RECRUITS

         Contact our Staff

         Register your profile

        

  Look for us on Facebook !

 

MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of Mentoring Viable Prospects (MVP) is to provide
opportunities and exposure for young athletes pursuing a college
education. Our objective is to positively mentor each player in the areas
of character development, social and emotional growth, academic
achievement and physical well being. Mentoring Viable Prospects will set
a foundation for success on and off the field.

Strategic Positioning:

The Premier Summer Tournament will provide an opportunity for high school baseball players to showcase their individual skills in preparation for collegiate scholarship opportunities and possible careers in professional baseball.

Strategic Objectives:


• Develop a premier high school tournament of baseball players for possible
- review by college and university coaches and scouts from the NCAA and
- Major League Baseball Association.

• Provide inspiration and guidance to high school baseball players by exposing
- them to the knowledge of how to:
- - - Set realistic aspirations
- - - Develop a baseball resume and video profile
- - - Network with collegiate baseball players and coaches
- - - Interpret data concerning baseball recruitment

• Mentor each player in the areas of character development, social and
- emotional growth, and physical fitness.

• Mentor each player in the areas of academic achievement by encouraging
- him to maintain good study habits, which can lead to "eye catching" GPA's
- and standardized test scores for collegiate applications and baseball
- scholarships.

FOUNDERS

Greg
Goodwin       goodwin@viableprospects.org
Greg Davis            davis@viableprospects.org
Kenneth Glenn      
Milton Sanders      
Paris Burd              paburd@viableprospects.org

Clyde Smith           csmith@viableprospects.org
Melvin Traynum     traynum@viableprospects.org

ADVISORS


Danny Montgomery     Danny@Buckoneil.org
Steve Williams              Steve@Buckoneil.org
Clarence Johns            Crscoutcj@aol.com

 

  info@viableprospects.org

Mentoring Viable Prospects   |   5916 East Lake Pkwy, PMB 155    |   McDonough, Georgia 30253

ViableProspects.Org © 2017  Updated March 22, 2017